We are now accepting entries for our 2023 Award for Statistical Excellence in Trustworthiness, Quality & Value, awarded in partnership with the Royal Statistical Society (RSS) and Civil Service World.

The award recognises excellence in the voluntary application of the ‘pillars’ of Trustworthiness, Quality and Value (TQV) that stand at the heart of OSR’s Code of Practice for Statistics.

Ed Humpherson, DG for Regulation, said:

I am looking forward to seeing the entries for the award that is now in its fourth year, with a strong field of previous finalists and superb projects leading the way. I’m always hugely impressed how different organisations use and apply the principles of the Code, to successfully demonstrate the highest level of trustworthiness, quality and value for their users.

Stian Westlake, RSS Chief Executive, said:

It is only right that organisations voluntarily applying the Code of Practice to their work are celebrated for their commitment to producing statistics that are transparent, robust and enhance public value. We’ve seen some fantastic work so far and no doubt we’ll see some excellent projects again this year.

 Baroness Onora O’Neill of Bengarve, whose work inspired the award commented:

This award is of great importance. It is given to excellent projects that both conform to the Code of Practice and secure wider public benefit.

Download the entry form

Note for Entrants

The deadline for entries is midnight on 5 May 2023.

To read the criteria and download the entry form visit the Royal Statistical Society’s website.

Here are the links to previous TQV VA finalists – winning entries for 2020, 2021 and 2022.